Prisoner Ben on innocent Eddie

Another fantastic post by Ben on Innocent Eddie. You should really head on over and give it a full read regardless on whether you believe Eddie is innocent or not (I’ve not yet looked into the details of the case myself but I’m inclined to trust Ben on the matter) the idea that a man can be sent to prison for simply stating he is innocent is extraordinary. My definition of a police state always used to be that if you exist in fear of the police despite knowing you’re innocent (e.g. you pass a police officer and get nervous despite having committed no crime) then you’re in a police state but this is beyond even that.

Whilst on the subject of Prisoner Ben: it seems he has been nominated for the Orwell Prize. From reading him for a year I think he stands a real good chance. I just hope winning it does not cause him personal damage like previous winners have enjoyed :(.

About lenty

22 year old medical statistician living in London. I love drone music, F1, politicians and reading fantasy/sci-fi/dystopian fiction. Generally I post about a mixture of all the above plus the movies I watch!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prisoner Ben on innocent Eddie

  1. Pingback: Eddie Gilfoyle Update | Lenty's Blog

Leave a Reply

