Light blogging

Been a walking zombie all day really – my sleep patterns have been on the “minimal sleep possible” mode for a bit. Ok to function and do fun stuff but actually concentrating at work all day becomes difficult! Then I had some recurring nightmares last night which lost me too much sleep. Woke up literally fighting a demon. Well.. flailing in bed.

Finished Bad Science by Ben Goldacre so will blog about that tomorrow when my energy is restored. An informative and fun read.

Feeling in a bit of a Murakami mood today. Think whatever mood I’m in I’ll always have a place in my heart for Murakami. Really need to do a post about my two favourite writers: Murakami and Cormac McCarthy. Some of my favourite quotes from today to leave you with:

“Don’t feel sorry for yourself. Only assholes do that.”

“There’s no such thing as perfect writing, just like there’s no such thing as perfect despair.”

“In this world, there are things you can only do alone, and things you can only do with somebody else. It’s important to combine the two in just the right amount.”

About lenty

22 year old medical statistician living in London. I love drone music, F1, politicians and reading fantasy/sci-fi/dystopian fiction. Generally I post about a mixture of all the above plus the movies I watch!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

