Etymology

Lenty has become, in my mind at least, equal to me. This is quite odd given the etymology of the name. The identity was actually the creation of four people and a combiword based on their names. I became the public face of David Lent and posted on various gaming forums. Gradually others fell by the wayside and now 9 years later we’re left with myself as the soul occupant of my internet-dwelling alter-ego.

Given the length of time I’ve used this as my online name it’s incredibly frustrating when I can’t bagsy the identity on internet sites. Like twitter and this man. Argh! You’re using my name you thief! Or spotify where I’ve just discovered I can’t be lenty. In future whenever I hear about a new service I’m just going to have to grab lenty and hog it. If the service grows into something I’ll use like spotify then great! If not.. well, at least I’ll have stopped Robert Lenterman.

About lenty

22 year old medical statistician living in London. I love drone music, F1, politicians and reading fantasy/sci-fi/dystopian fiction. Generally I post about a mixture of all the above plus the movies I watch!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

